5. Managing Work Orders

MANAGING WORK ORDERS

Training Lessons

Administrators can view and modify Work Orders from Archaio’s Customer Administration Portal and from the Archaio mobile app.
Login from a web browser at admin.archaio.net, then click the Work Orders button in the top navigation.
Or — in the mobile app, tap the menu button in the upper left next to your username, then click on Work Orders.
Work Orders are organized under tabs by status — New, Assigned, Done, and Solved.
You can type a Work Order’s name or code into the search box to find it quickly.
The Critical button displays just Work Orders that require urgent attention.
In the All Work Orders dropdown you can narrow results to just the Work Orders associated with specific users.
You can also narrow results to Work Orders created within a specific date range.
In the results, each Work Order will include its unique code, facility, and description.
Click View on Map to display the Work Order’s location on a floor plan. Photos and video, if submitted, are shown when you click Show Details.
Clicking the Info button to display a Work Order’s history, including the user who created it, who it was assigned to, and the dates and times of all actions.
In the web portal, when you click on the icon to the left of a Work Order’s code and description, you may see the option to Assign, Reassign, Solve, Close, or Delete depending upon the current status of the Work Order and your role.
In the mobile app, these buttons are visible when you tap on a Work Order to view its details.
Assign lets you choose an Archaio User or a Service Provider who will be notified to handle this Work Order.
Re-assign changes the Work Order from a previously assigned User or Service Provider to a new one.
For both Assign and Re-assign – yoU have the option to select an Archaio User from a list, search to find them, or to send the Work Order as an email to an outside Service Provider.
You can also Solve, Close, or Delete the Work Order, which re-categorizes it under that tab.